The Triple Warmer’s Sound

The Triple Warmer refers to the three energy centers of the body.

• Upper – (brain, heart and lungs) is hot
• Middle – (liver, kidneys, stomach, pancreas and spleen) is warm
• Lower – (large and small intestines, bladder and sexual organs) is cool
• Sound: “heeeeeee”


For the Triple Warmer in the qigong form we lay prone, relaxing the body. Focus your awareness on the three energy centers of the body. The upper Dan Tien is hot, the middle is warm, and the lower is cool. Inhale, start the breath in your lower abdomen and allow the body to expand up to the chest. When you exhale visualize push the heat down from the upper Dan Tien and balancing the three center. We internally chant the sound “heeee” as we do this exhale. For the interval breaths we still hear the sound without chanting internally and continue to balance the Dan Tiens.

Repeat this sound three or more times.

After completing the Six Healing Sounds qigong, allow yourself to rest comfortably for a time before sitting up.




The previous movement of the Six Healing Sounds Qigong: The Spleen

The Six Healing Sounds Qigong Form Hub Page

Learn about the Eight Silken Brocades Qigong Form